I’m a bum and I’m proud!!!

Posted: March 23, 2009 in Funny, Life, Random, Struggle
Tags: , ,

Seriously, I don’t do much in my free-time that is worth any attention on this blog… sigh – but if you insist! :p

I think I’m a pretty great bum because I do very little and complain about it. Do you think my friends receive calls from me? Nope – theycomplain all the time “Where have you been hiding?!” And I’ll respond “At home!” as if to say – DUH! Occassionally I will pick up the phone – I mostly stare at it while it rings thinking how I really can’t be bothered, then when I see them I complain about the parties, social gatherings and jokes I missed out on. Now I just don’t get told! LOL! I just have to be there when things get arranged or pick up the phone and hope that this person will inform me somehow if something is coming up.

What do I do? Hmmmm… I read A LOT! Sit A LOT! Maybe turn on the TV but I gotta check the schedule first to see if it’s worth the use of electricity. I day dream – hmm…sometimes. Play Sims 2. And the remainder contains a lot of twittering. I snack like crazy (but thankfully no weight is gained!) I am always sleepy which gives me an excuse not to do much. When not working I can easily get up, eat, go back to bed and YAY its evening time! I still do the housework – much more than some – so I’m not a total waste of  space.

Life, I believe, has been sucks out of me! I have no motivation whatsoever to do anything productive (besides the reading, I guess) and complain about it. Gosh, my life has been very lazy recently and I can feel the depression slowly creeping up on me… I have a lot of time on my hands – work doesn’t take up too much right now.

I love my BF – he sometimes accompanies me in my bumness – I hope it doesn’t rub off on him too much because I’m looking to switch things up real soon.

I guess we all have our weeks or for some, months. Once we get back into the things that define living life – we enter it so refreshed and restored – ready to take over the world and ain’t no rain gonna stop you!

See that’s why I’m proud of being a bum 🙂 I’m gonna take over the world in T minus 7 days!!! Until then, y’all gotta put up with my boring rambling :p

Comments
  1. Davis says:

    Well, I’m a slob, and I’m equally proud of my Slobo-American heritage

  2. matt says:

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

